Your Truck Source
Your Truck Source
Your Truck Source
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Your Truck Source

RULES  HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Have you told all your friends about the excitement here at MyTruckSource.com?
Have a new ride you want to show off? Or you want to see our other members rides? Check out our PRIDE & JOY Forum!

My career begins here!

Go down 
+2
bigcountry78
FaselZ71
6 posters
AuthorMessage
FaselZ71
Almost Addicted Member
Almost Addicted Member
FaselZ71

My career begins here! Empty
PostSubject: My career begins here!   My career begins here! EmptyNovember 15th 2010, 8:51 pm

So as some of you may know I've been working as a welder for Stromberg Carlson Prdoucts for the better part of 6 months. Although I like my job and I'm a good welder it's not where my heart lies. My heart lies on the open road!
I was gonna go to West Michigan CDL back in June but my record prevented me from doing that. Apparently they want people who have 5 yrs. of clean background and I'm only at 2 and a half yrs. so that was out of the quetion. I thought I was hit and was gonna have to work in the shop for another 2.5 until my record was clean enough. But then I heard about a company that hired both experienced and inexperienced drivers. They are like a one stop shop. They have a school for inexperienced drivers they offer OTR, dedicated, team driving, husband wife driving, solo, they hav a lease program for potenial owner operators, and independant contractor program and they even offer RCOFC (refridgerated container on flat car) for locomotives. The name of this company is C.R. England. I'm sure some of you in the larger cities have seen these red and white rigs.